Welcome To  
MotoGP-Wo
rld.net


Probably The Best MotoGP Website

This Is The

Brno Weekend Preview Page


 

 

 

n e w

 

 

  Brno  Preview 

 



 
Welcome to MotoGP-World.net Website
AA

AA
 
Your Number One MotoGP Website
No annoying pop-ups - Just All About MotoGP
Now You Can Like MotoGP-World.net Website
Just Click Here
 

 
 
Well maybe if the gadget works!
 

 


   © MotoGP-World.net    August 2019  
 
All Stories, Articles, Webpages and Photos
On All MotoGP-World Webpages

Are Subject To International Copyright
And May Not Be Used Without Permission
From
 
Roland Potter    MotoGP-World.net



 


The MotoGP-World


The Brno Circuit Preview

Venue for the tenth Race of the Season

Brno MotoGP Race 2nd - 4th August 2019

 

The Next MotoGP Race Is In Brno In The Czech Republic

 

Let's Have A Look Back

At What Happened In The Brno Race In 2018

 


 

It Was A Brilliant Dovizioso

Who Blasted A Win To Be The Brno Red Baron!

 

 

 


 
 



 
 

The Brno Race In 2018 In The Czech

A Battle Royal

 
Dovizioso, Marquez and Lorenzo all battled for the win
But it was the Italian Factory Ducati man who took the flag
 
How The Brno MotoGP Race Went
 
Dovizioso Won At Brno In Dramatic Style

Andrea Dovizioso started the second half of the MotoGP season in the same way as he started the first half with a win at Brno.

Last year it was a win for Factory Ducati's Andrea Dovizioso and another Ducati One-Two in the Brno MotoGP, Dovizioso took his second MotoGP victory of the year


 
His Factory Ducati team-mate Jorge Lorenzo challenged him several time in the closing stages, ahead of Marc Marquez.

Dovizioso rode an intelligent race, fighting off challenges of both Marquez and Lorenzo at Brno that that came alive was all action in the final 5 laps of the race
.
Valentino Rossi got the hole shot he had a good start from second on the grid to lead with Dovizioso in second and Marquez in third.

Dovizioso led for most of the 21 laps and the top six preserved their tyres for the first 15 laps. It was a bit of a procession until the last five laps. Then the real race began.




Lorenzo then craftily passed Rossi and next Crutchlow and chased after Marquez.

Crutchlow managed to get by Rossi and tried to challenge Lorenzo and Marquez. He got close but couldn't get near enough to make a pass.

Towards the end of the race
Rossi's Michelin tyres lost all grip but he managed to hang on to the end. In a daring pass to re-take fourth from Crutchlow with a very clever move on the very last lap.
 

With four laps to go Dovizioso, Lorenzo and Marquez set their fastest times to move clear of Rossi and Cal Crutchlow.
 
 
On lap 18 Lorenzo got by Marquez and tried to pass his Ducati team-mate Dovizioso.

Dovizioso stayed in front, Lorenzo tried again for the lead but couldn't make it stick, and this gave Dovizioso a little breathing space,


The front three continued to swap places.

 
Marquez got past Lorenzo but Lorenzo got by Marquez immediately. Marquez fought back, not wanting to loose his second place, both kept fighting and many passes between them. Lorenzo went up to second with a terrific move going from third to first at one of the esses.

 
 
However, Dovi had it all under control and re-passed his team mate. Marquez fought it out with Lorenzo with the Factory Ducati No. 99 getting the advantage at the flag.

Lorenzo sprinted to the flag for second just ahead of Marquez by only 0.012 seconds the Repsol Honda took third place on the rostrum.
 
Lorenzo and Marquez battled for second place on the final lap, Lorenzo got past Marque and chased after Dovi, but couldn't make a pass and was 0.178 seconds at the chequered flag.
 

Dovizioso stayed calm and was smoother and pushed home. The Italian on the final lap managed to fight off all the late attacks from both of his Spanish rivals to take victory. His second win of the season. It was a clever Dovi who saved his tyres, kept his cool.
 
It was a good win for Dovizioso and Ducati relishing another one-two.
A good race, plenty of action with an exciting finish.


Marquez took third, he was happy to he extend his championship lead. Rossi finished two seconds back in home in fourth ahead of Crutchlow. Danilo Petrucci, Pramac Ducati, finished nearly a second behind them in sixth place.
 
Maverick Vinales had a short-lived race, it came to an abrupt end on the first lap as he was victim of a three way crash with Bradley Smith, Red Bull KTM and wild-card Stefan Bradl who torpedoed his HRC Honda into Vinales and Smith..
 



 
 
The Brno Race Top Six
Grand Prix Ceske Republiky


MotoGP Race Classification
Brno, Sunday 5th August 2018
Pos. Rider                    Time/Gap
1 Andrea DOVIZIOSO 41'07.728 2 Jorge LORENZO +0.178
3 Marc MARQUEZ +0.368 4 Valentino ROSSI +2.902
5 Cal CRUTCHLOW +2.958 6 Danilo PETRUCCI +3.768

 
 



 
 
So What About This Year's Brno Race?
 
. .
Rossi Is The
Most Successful At Brno


The most successful rider is Valentino Rossi last year he came fourth, in 2017 fourth and a fantastic second in 2016.

He's had five wins in 2001, 2003, 2005, 2008 and 2009.
He took three second places in 2000, 2004, 2006 and in 2016.
He only had two thirds in 2014 and 2015 and three fourths in 2013, 2017 and 2018.
 Marquez's Chances?

Current World Champion and Championship leader Marc Marquez came third last year after a brilliant scrap with Jorge Lorenzo.

He's only had two wins in 2017 and in 2013 with only one second in 2015 and two third finishes in 2018 and 2016 he's had one fourth in 2014. It woundn't surprise me if he does win it, but it will be close.
 
Dovizioso Petrucci Vinales
And The Other Contenders


The other top ten MotoGP riders Brno History:

Last year's winner, Andrea Dovizioso has had no consistent form at Brno.

His team-mate, Danilo Petrucci has finished either sixth or seventh.

Maverick Vinales also has had no consistent form at Brno, his best a third coming in 2017.
Rins Miller And Pol Espargaro

Alex Rins, Jack Miller and Pol Espargaro have all always struggled at Brno his best result is two eleventh places but in 2016 he did finish second in the Moto2 race.

What About Quartararo?

What about MotoGP rookie Fabio Quartararo? Well he's had no sparkling results in Moto2 his best result was only finishing eleventh last year.
So What About This Year's Race?
 

This year it's going to be a close race, with the Repsol Honda being easier to ride than previous season's Marc Marquez and
Cal Crutchlow could be challenging for the win.


 
 

Both of the Factory Ducati men could be in for the win as last year's winner Dovizioso has to start winning more races in the second half of the year if he is to get closer to Marquez and be in a position to challenge for the title.
How Could Rossi Vinales And Petrucci Do?

Petrucci is getting better on his Factory Ducati GP219 and he wants to be back on the podium to maintain his third in the Championship.

Maverick Vinales is stronger and now challenging up at the front. So he could also be a podium contender.

And we cannot discount "The Doctor", Valentino Rossi likes the circuit, has an excellent history there. Only problem is his bike and him are not working in harmony at the moment. Rossi is still to find his ideal set-up. Once he does he will be back up there fighting for the podium if not the win. So for that reason I feel a top five could be his best possibility.
My Prediction For The Race Win

All that being said however, my dark horse for a win is Britain's Cal Crutchlow who has always finished in the top five.

 
Cal Crutchlow has got better all season, he likes Brno and has won there before, winning the Brno race in 2016.

It is about time he had another win and Brno 2019 could be the circuit!

 
 



 
 
Let's Take A Look Around The Area Of The Brno The Circuit
The City of Brno Is The Second Largest City Of The Czech Republic

The tradition of motorcycle racing in Brno dates back to 1930 on the 'City Circuit'. The first Czechoslovakian Grand Prix was held at Brno in 1965, with the 500cc class raced over thirteen laps of the original 13.94 km long road circuit. The current circuit was first used for GP racing in 1987 and hosted the Czechoslovakian GP through until 1991.

Known originally as the Masaryk circuit, in Czech, Masarykuv okruh or Masarykring, now called the Brno Circuit. It was two different motorsport race tracks near to the city of Brno.

The original street circuit was made up of public roads, and at its longest measured nearly 19 miles (31 km). In the 1930s, events such as the Masaryk Grand Prix attracted top teams and riders from all over the world. The track is so named after the first president of Czechoslovakia, TomaS¡ Masaryk. Racing on the old roads ended after 1986, when the new current circuit opened.

Brno Is The Riders Circuit

The event was revived in 1993 as the Grand Prix of the Czech Republic and has taken place every year since. The only venue to have hosted more Grand Prix events than Brno being Assen, in the Netherlands. Races at Brno attract large crowds and in recent years the presence of local riders such as Lukas Pesek, Karel Abraham and Jakub Kornfeil have added to the excitement of this historic Grand Prix.


Brno, Czech Republic.
 

The world's most famous riders have taken part in GP events in Brno since 1930, where up until 1982 they would race through the villages and western parts of the city on a road track named after the first Czechoslovak President - T.G. Masaryk. A new circuit was built during the 1980s with the aim of attracting Formula 1 to Czechoslovakia, and in 1987 it played host to the FIM Czech Grand Prix. Popular with both fans and riders, the new circuit is built in a natural bowl which is banked in places to offer spectators an excellent view. Brno constantly changes in elevation as it sweeps across forested hillsides and its fast undulating corners test rider talent and engineering to the limit.
circuit!

 


 
 
The City Of Brno And The Czech Republic
The Czech Republic
 
The Czech Republic is a beautiful country with a varied landscape, and thanks to its location in the heart of Europe, it is easily accessible to visitors. The country offers plenty to be discovered in its mountains and forests, in its historic cities, and its 12 UNESCO heritage sights.

In addition, the Czech Republic has a long tradition of sporting success, gaining international glory in motorsport, tennis, ice hockey and football.
 



 
 
What Is The Brno Circuit Like To Ride?
 

Let's Find Out !!!
Here I am in the Czech Republic, in Brno.  My friends from Yamaha Europe have come here, we've arranged for me to have another ride on the fabulous Yamaha R1.


I've had a look. Now let's find out what it's like to ride!
 
I've got my leathers, boots, gloves and helmet on, bike warmed up, so here we go for a lap of the circuit.


 
A Lap Of The Track

The
I exit pit lane and onto the start finish straight.
So here we go along the start finish straight hurtling towards the first turn the Elf chicane, braking hard and I lean into the right hander, a quick flick left onto a short straight then into the Renault turn, the long fast right I drift out for the late apex and open her up.


Up a gear then hard on the brakes into the right-hander of Repsol, another with a short straight then throw her into Seat, a slow left, short straight.

         
Next into a fast sweeping left, and then left again with a right kink, a short straight and fast right, bit of a straight then a hook-back slow left and a left kink into a horseshoe right.
Then is another quite quick right with a short straight followed by another right that brings me to back onto the start finish straight and another lap!

I'll go and do a few more laps now!

My thanks to Yamaha Europe for the loan of the Yamaha R1 and to the Brno circuit for letting have this ride around the superb circuit.
The Food and drink will follow
after I've done the report for the two practise sessions.
So come back to find out about them!
 




 
The Brno Track Schedule
In The Monster Energy Grand Prix Ceske Republiky at the Brno Automotodrom

The Brno Circuit
Brno Czech Republic The Full Track Action Schedule
All in UK Time
 
The Brno Race Weekend Starts this week
on the 2nd of August in the Czech Republic.
Friday 2nd August
Free Practice
Moto3  1 8:00
MotoGP FP1 8:55
Moto2 FP1 9:55
Moto3 FP2 12:15
MotoGP FP2 13:10
Moto2 FP2 14:10
Saturday 3rd August
Free Practice
Moto3 FP 3 8:00 Moto2 FP3 9:55

The start of the 2018 Brno race
Qualifying
Moto3  One 11:35
Moto3 Two 12:00
Moto2 One 14:05
Moto2 Two 14:30
MotoGP
Free Practice
Three 8:55
Four
12:30
Qualifying
One 13:10
Two 13:35
Sunday 4th August Race Day
Warm Up
Moto3 7:40 Moto2 8:10
MotoGP 8:40
The Races
 
The 2018 Brno Podium
Winner Dovizioso, Marquez second and Lorenzo third
The Races
Moto3 10:00 Moto2 11:20
MotoGP 13:00

But Who Will Be The Brno Baron This Year?
 




 

 

To Go To The Top Of The Page

Click Here
 

To Go To The Home Page

 
Click Here
 
 


 
About www.motogp-world.net 
 
 
 

 
   This Webpage And Website
www.motogp-world.net
Is Created By,
Written, Produced, Designed And Constructed By
 
Roland Potter - An  Official MotoGP Aficionado
 
 
Former British Formula Three Champion Motorcycle Racer

And ex Staff Writer At Motor Cycle News (UK)
 

"I am very

interested in,

Very knowledgeable


and enthusiastic

about MotoGP"
 




 
 
 
Don't Forget To Send Me
 
What YOU think to this page Lorenzo News?

And my MotoGP News,


Race Reports and other MotoGP Items

Let Me Know
Thank you

  Do you have a      MotoGP   Question?  
    Want to know something about
   MotoGP   ?  


You Can Ask Me
Now Send Me
Your Question Today!







I will put the
 
answers on the Home page
This IS YOUR
    MotoGP-World.net Website
      Contact Me Here

My e-mail address is
   rolandATmotogpworld.net@gmail.com  


See Home Page For Social Media Contact Details
 



 
I trust you enjoy reading my MotoGP web pages
Then Get your friends
Get your MotoGP Fans
Get Everybody you know
To Read Them Too!
   
 
H E L P !
 
 
You can do your bit

We Need To Get A Lot More MotoGP Fans

Regularly Reading These Brilliant MotoGP Web Pages!

What Can You Do?
You can tell all your friends,
Fans of MotoGP and post this website on social media
tell them to read it

You Can Post Something Like This

"Hey guys take a look at motogp-world.net
It's great!
It has lots of interesting MotoGP Items
So have a look now!
For MotoGP it's got to be
www.motogp-world.net"

Put it on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and all the social media sites you are on
Where-ever and e-mail all your biker mates, MotoGP fans, your friends, everyone!

It will make all my hard work worth while  
    I spend hours putting together
the BEST MotoGP Race Reports,
News and Features

www.motogp-world.net

 The more readers I get, The better I'll make this website

So Please do your bit



 
 
 
 
New MotoGP Items
Being Added
All The Time
So Please Do
Come Back Again Soon
Yes! Do Tell All Your Friends
To Have A Look At This Website
It would be nice to get a lot more people regularly reading these MotoGP web pages
So Please do your bit to help
Please Do Your Part
Post This Website Details
On Social Media Site:-

 
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram
Anywhere - Everywhere
Let's Get More Reading

motogp-world.net

See suggestion
 
And make it worth
my while putting together these

MotoGP articles
 
Thanks for your visit
Come back again soon!
 

 
 
 
Do Contact Me

My e-mail address is
rolandATmotogpworld.net@gmail.com
Send me your Thoughts on this website TODAY!

 Me and my
Honda CBR600FY 2000

A Great Bike sadly long gone now
Plus You Can Send Me
 
Your Contributions
You can send me your
MotoGP stories, photos
Anything MotoGP related

 
Your Comments

On This Website Or

On Any Of The Articles
 
Send Me Your Photos
Or MotoGP News
Anything You'd Like To Put On This Website
 
 
 
 
I do try to make this
The BEST MotoGP Website
with lots of interesting articles
Send me an e-mail now
and let me know what you think
to the new design.
Do you like it?
Let me know now!

My e-mail address is
rolandATmotogpworld.net@gmail.com
 

 

Roland Potter
www.motogp-world.net
With Thanks to
the following among others,
for photos used on this page


BT Sport 2 tv
and btsports.com, With thanks to the following
 motogp.com
and for the photos used here.
be.cnn.com, blogspot.com, brno.com, czechtourism.com, facebook.com,
foxsports.com.au, hotelroomsearch.net, inczech.com, loveandroad.com, motogp.com,
www.Motogp-World.net, motorcyclistonline.com, polepositiontravel.com, staybarcelonaapartments.com,
tech3.fr, testpilotwear.com, thebikeshed.cc, thecrazytourist.com, theculturetrip.com, the-wild-life.com, twitter.com,
wikimedia.org,     wikitravel.org,     withhusbandintow.com,     yamahamotorsports.com      youtube.com      and       and z-agency.cz

 
 
 Errors & omissions excepted throughout this website

 
 
 
Now Contact Me Here
If you have

enjoyed

reading

These

MotoGP

Pages
The Race Reports
Photos

and the articles
on this website
 
Then let
me know
 
  
Send Me Your Thoughts On This Website TODAY!
If you'd like to contact me for any reason,
Maybe to suggest new items,
Send me your MotoGP News, Photos, A blog or your experience.
Let me know What you think of these pages,
How can I improve them or to report Something wrong.
 
This website is now hosted by bravenet.com
where you can host your website, with many Free web tools and you can even get your own a domain name!
 

 
 
 
Contact Me Here Today
 


 
Contact

Me

By Any
Of These
Methods

Today

Send me an
 
e-mail
today
 
to

Message me on Facebook at

BrandRoland Yamaha

Message me on
twitter
at

@MotoGPWorldNet

e-mail
Me
Here
My e-mail address is
rolandATmotogpworld.net@gmail.com

I look forward to hearing from you today
I will respond personally to all emails

Thanks!

So Do Contact Me Today
 
 
Your Privacy Is Safe
Although this website does use
Tracking Codes to monitor website visitors

This website does not use cookies or any other sort of user monitoring
that can either trace you or discover your IP details It can only record the actual site visitors


 
 
Statistics and website analysis 
Tracking and website views programs


Website Statistics Analysis Below
Code 1

Website hit counter

Code 2

visitors counter php
 URL
                                Counter

Code 3

AmazingCounters.com

 

 

 


 
 
This web page ends here
but there are lots of other
MotoGP web pages on this web site
for you to enjoy reading
Thank you for reading
and do not hesitate to contact me
All e-mails will be replied to


    Updated  July 2019     

 
 
 
Please Note
 
All Stories, Articles, Webpages and Photos
On All MotoGP-World Webpages
Are Subject To International Copyright
And May Not Be Used
Without Permission From



Roland Potter MotoGP-World.net  ©  2019

 






 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Statistics and website analysis data
Tracking and website views programs





 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


 


 



 
 

 

 

 

 

 




 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


4
5
6